Pura Luhur Uluwatu

Uluwatu (2)

At an altitude of  97 meters above sea level, I was standing in the top of  Uluwatu cliff enjoying the vast  Samudera Hindia ocean in front of me. It was an amazing place for me, but the hustle of people come along made me difficult to enjoy it by myself. By looking down the cliff, I saw the waves crush on the edge and I heard loud waves sounds. I was scared of heights actually but I do love to see the waves, especially those waves from south ocean Indonesia. They looks dangerous, but pretty. This is one of my favorite place among places I’ve ever visited.

Uluwatu

Uluwatu

CIMG1538

monkeys everywhere! be careful of your stuffs

uluwatu

uluwatu temple

Uluwatu

can you read the text beside Indonesian translation?

we were in pecatu

stopping by in pecatu

Thanks for stopping by here. Sampai Jumpa 😀

5 thoughts on “Pura Luhur Uluwatu

  1. I first visited here in 1981 and I fell in love with the place and the waves and now I know so many local people they are like my sisters and brothers, this is a very special place for me.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pura Luhur Uluwatu, still my favorite! ♥ | graybackpack

What do you think?

